Programme 2017

Annual Membership is £7.50 Reduced to £5 for Senior Member;

Life Membership is £75

All meetings start at 7.45pm at Lees Hall Golf Club (Hemsworth Road, Sheffield S8 8LL) . The Club has a dress code  of no trainers or collarless shirts. Hope to see you there

 

WINTER 2017

Mon 11th Sep        Mark Rowe, Biographer of Brian Sellers
Mon 2nd Oct         Robin Smith, YCCC Board member

Mon 9th Oct          Dave Callaghan, Broadcaster, Voice of Yorkshire Ball by Ball

Mon 16th Oct         Geoff Cope, Yorkshire & England, Co-Author

Wed 1st Nov           Jane Hildreth, General Manager of Yorkshire Diamonds

Thurs 16th Nov      Izzy Duncan, Author, Broadcaster and MCC Committee  Member

Thurs 30th Nov     Ian Fisher, Yorkshire CCC Strength & Conditioning Coach

Mon 11th Dec         Wayne Madsen, Derbyshire CCC

Watch this space as more speakers and dates get confirmed for Spring 2018

SPRING 2017

Thurs 12th Jan    MARK ROBINSON Head Coach, England Women’s Cricket

Thurs 26th Jan    MIKE COWAN ‘A Trip down Memory Lane’

Wed 8th Feb        KEVIN HOWELLS Broadcaster

Mon 27th Feb      LANCE PIERSON and his one man show

Mon 6th Mar       PIE & PEA SUPPER with KIM BARNETT, Derbyshire & England

Thurs 16th Mar   QUIZ EVENING

Mon 27th Mar     RICHARD KETTLEBOROUGH Int. Test Umpire

Wed 19th April    DAVID LEATHERDALE, Chief Exec PCA

WINTER 2016

Mon 3rd Oct      DAVE CALLAGHAN, Broadcaster

Mon 10th Oct    DAVE EDMUNDSON, Vice Chair Yorkshire Cricket Foundation

Mon 24th Oct   AUTUMN DINNER   Sir Michael Parkinson CBE, John Barclay, Comedy from Bernie Clifton £36 Baldwin’s Omega 6.45 for 7.20

Wed 26th Oct    ANGUS FRASER MBE, MD of Cricket Middlesex CCC

Thurs 3rd Nov  DAVID RIPLEY, Head Coach Northamptonshire CCC

Thurs 17th Nov KEVIN SHARP, former Yorkshire player, now Batting Coach Worcestershire CCC

Tues 29th Nov   TIM BRESNAN, Yorkshire & England (2016 Hero) Pie & Pea Supper, £12 pp

Mon 5th Dec      WARREN HEGG, former Lancashire & England

 

 

SPRING 2016

Thurs 14th Jan    Lees Hall GC               Steve Patterson and Andy Dawson,

Wed 27th Jan      Abbeydale Park            Mike Watkinson

Wed 10th Feb      Abbeydale Park            Kevin Howells, BBC

Wed 24th Feb      Abbeydale Park           Derek Brewer, Chief Exec MCC

Thurs 10th Mar   Lees Hall GC                  John Helm, Broadcaster

Wed 16th Mar      Abbeydale Park           Quiz Evening

Mon 4th April      Lees Hall GC                  Martin Howe, Author

Thurs 7th April    Baldwins Omega         Annual Dinner with Andrew Gale, Martyn Moxon                                                                                       and Richard Barber; Comedy from Barry Williams £36

Thurs 14th April  Lees Hall GC                 Tanya Arnold, BBC Look North Sport

=================================================================